New look (NM, Red Alert is back in full effect)

22 Jun

Alright, what’s the verdict everyone? Like it, don’t like it? I found the other design too busy and I was sick of “red alert”. This seems much easier on the eyes, but there’s only 1 column so there’s a lot of scrolling to do. Let me know what you think.

[updated]Thanks everyone for your input. After hearing mixed reviews, along with some bad ones I just decided to switch it back. WordPress doesn’t have a ton of themes to choose from, I’ll keep sticking with this one, for now.

7 Responses to “New look (NM, Red Alert is back in full effect)”

  1. baseballatc June 22, 2007 at 8:58 pm #

    i like the other one alot better, too much white now. and i liked what you thought was ‘busy’

  2. cardinalrojo June 22, 2007 at 9:02 pm #

    I have to agree with baseballatc…the red felt right at home…thanks for trying to make it better, but really the original way was just fine…

  3. Balkroth June 22, 2007 at 9:19 pm #

    I actually like this one about the same, I think you need to add some more color without a doubt.

  4. Big Red June 22, 2007 at 9:19 pm #

    Agree with everyone. This ‘brite’ white is hard on the eyes. IMO Looked good with the red alert.

  5. GForce9 June 22, 2007 at 9:20 pm #

    Much better!

    Not sure what the other two were smoking (just playing) but the red was getting a bit much. This is a very nice site anyway, but the new look is an A+ in my book. Keep up the good work and GO Cards…er… all of them.

  6. Brandon June 22, 2007 at 9:24 pm #

    I like it. The white is harsh but the layout is very proffessional. I like the player watch column on the left instead of the right. Maybe a little more color and some harder lines. I don’t care which way it goes I like the substance and I think that is why I will continue to check in everyday.

  7. tnek5 June 22, 2007 at 10:21 pm #

    i liked the other way.

Leave a comment